Early Morning Swim

I did not sleep a wink last night. In fact, I hadn’t slept since 7 the prior day. Full 24 hours without sleep is a killer, but for the amazing morning, it was totally worth it.

With Mette and another kollegium mate Olivia, I traveled at 5 in the morning towards the Amager Strand by bike. We swam in freezing water and had a nice breakfast on the beach.

When we left, it was only a bit past 7, but there was no one up still in the streets. Very interesting to have an early morning, but I also slept the rest of the day away. Now I’m going back to bed after eating a small sandwich. Sleeping is most definitely my friend right now.

Author: tenelevenblog

student abroad

Leave a Reply

