Three trips, one day

We started the day early and went down to Trelleborg, to Roskilde Cathedral, and to the Viking ship museum. We didn’t get to spend long at each place and I kept looking at the merchandise (wanting to get something, but not seeing anything I could live without), but I ended up getting more pictures than anything out of the trips.

The more we spent talking about the ships, and getting to see how each part of the Viking ships were made, really has rekindled my want to build things with my hands. I want to learn how to carve planks, to use nature around me to make things, to have a trade-able skill to be able to pass down to younger generations. So far, the only thing I can do is read stories.

Anyway, I have a lot of Reading to do tonight and need to get some research done. Have a great evening!

Author: tenelevenblog

student abroad

Leave a Reply

