Another Blarby

Still sitting around doing nothing but relaxing. Grabbed a pizza and some fries before having people time in the communal area. Pretty chill.

I need to figure out what my paper topic for my last class is. I am thinking about doing a presentation on the Runes, but there were several people who were interested in that, so maybe words in English that we have taken from The Viking age? I’m trying to think of things pertaining to Linguistics, my major, and vikings. I might just do a presentation/paper on Old Norse, but then my professor has a degree in Old Scandinavian… Don’t really want to be competing against her knowledge.

I guess I am also interested in doing a paper specifically on Loki. Or just on the role of trickster gods in northern mythology? I could do a paper on the different types of beings that the Vikings believed in. I could also go into how they are transmitted through pop culture. This is too difficult! I don’t know what to do.

Well, back to the drawing board…

Author: tenelevenblog

student abroad

Leave a Reply

