Marielyst Strand

Oh to relax for a while on a beach with some friends. What a life. The beach was absolutely gorgeous and lovely. I really wanted to follow the locals and go swimming, but the moment I got into the water I found a whole bunch of Jellyfish! They were super small, but definitely there, and I was definitely NOT going to be there. So I stayed on shore, with my feet just touching the edge. I watched the jellyfish go by and saw a little kid with a cute shark fin floate reach out and grab one! He shouted, got angry at it, and then proceeded to kick it. What a child.

I have spent the rest of the day eating and watching tv with my two friends, overall having a good time. We discussed one girl’s love life, and then watched some football (France vs. Iceland). We really wanted Iceland to go all the way, but France was obviously a better playing team today.

Author: tenelevenblog

student abroad

Leave a Reply

