Completely finished part 1

As today I finish cleaning up from the art show yesterday, I find myself at a crossroads. Do I start my homework for next class now, or do I wait? Since I am already at a computer, I suppose I will be good and start my reading today.

I am surprised by how fast this first session actually went as I say goodbye to friends I have made who have only signed up for this first three week period. I am also looking forward to meeting the next group of people. Will they be ready for life in Denmark? Will I be able to make friends with them or be stuck awkwardly on the side? Will the classmates for session two be drinkers and partiers or will they be quasi-philosophers who spew regaling tales about anything and everything?

If I had to choose between just those two kinds, I would honestly not know my answer. Both are equally annoying after a while (and yes, I do see the irony in this statement. I know I get annoying, but that’s how I know it will be).

Anyway, I wish good luck to the friends I have made and to their futures endeavors. I also wish luck to those coming to the program and look forward to part 2 of my journey. It’s going to be a much more, er – interesting – part, that’s for sure.

Author: tenelevenblog

student abroad

Leave a comment