Bakken

The oldest amusement park in Scandinavia, Bakken, is better known for its deer. The place is the epitome of postcard Denmark: the sun glistening off of the sea in the background, rolling green pastures, healthy large trees, and herds of deer lying about eating grass. I couldn’t take that postcard perfect picture, but I will always remember sitting for a few hours with some classmates and Mette, discussing nothing of importance and enjoying the view.

Now that I’m back and doing my laundry, I can’t help but wonder if I could have stayed just a little longer. Happy Danish Constitution day!

Author: tenelevenblog

student abroad

Leave a Reply

